plastic heart messages

my pretty puppet
just turn your sweet head
and give us a smile now
it can’t be that bad

I’ve decided you like this
you like it for me
yes, crawl for me puppet
and show me your need

I’ll feed you indifference
and inside you’ll fade
with each bitter morsel
the darkness ingrains

a heart made for giving
in service you soar
but taken for granted
gift giving turns chore

plastic heart messages
all written in chalk
erase vibrant colors
and silence will fall

puppet

Leave a Reply

